Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

You are getting sleepy, very sleepy...

2005-02-22 - 8:49 p.m.

Today was the sort of day that I should have been wearing a seatbelt. The whole day. In my office chair. On my couch. The day zipped at a million miles an hour. I got an unreasonable amount of work done and studied a ton, sandwiching the chiropractor in between. He had me doing exercises on a yoga ball for the first time and, amazingly enough for the klutz I am, I didn't even fall on the floor.

Last night I crashed on the couch for what I thought was going to be a quick nap before studying. Instead "nap" became "mild coma" for the rest of the night. Gah. No studying but 12 hours of sleep my body insisted it needed. Maybe all that rest helped me with that darned yoga ball.

Trying for another night of getting to bed early again. Have to get to work earlier than usual and yet somehow still be conscious enough for piles more studying tomorrow night. I started a book on tape during a roadtrip this weekend, but am only on the 5th cassette of 11, so I think I'll go fall asleep listening to someone tell me a story.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!