Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Dead Ringers

2005-08-31 - 8:58 a.m.

Hit the gym last night and then went for an introductory meeting at the place I want to volunteer. They finished the meeting by giving us applications to take home, fill out and mail back. Instead I sat in my car in their parking lot and filled it out so I could drop it on their front desk before I left. Too eager? As a former volunteer coordinator, I imagine they were somewhat shocked but pleased. Hopefully will start training next week.

Also watched Dead Ringers last night. While I still adore Jeremy Irons (both of him) I expect to go into full meltdown next time I have to go to the gyn. eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep!!! Those instruments!!!! *shudder*

Another steamy night of gazillion percent humidity and the cat leaning against my calf to sleep with a feeling of security.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!