Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

rustic days and getaways

2005-08-30 - 4:27 p.m.

Ah, taking action on a nice little dream. Just scheduled four nights away all by myself in a rustic little retreat to do nothing but read, write, relax, think and admire the scenery. Less than three weeks til I go.

All for a ridiculously cheap price, too. Far cheaper than it would have been to buy a tent, sleeping bag and the few basic camping staples I'd have needed to camp instead.

Preparing to be wide awake on the edge of the world.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!