Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

bibliojoy

2005-08-30 - 9:13 a.m.

Two days in a row I watched movies for which I'd already read the scripts. Batman Begins really remained true to the script and did justice to what was on the page. Sadly The Brothers Grimm didn't quite live up to the script. It was a movie I absolutely loved reading. Onscreen it certainly had some great moments, but overall it lost the pacing and the pull through the film. So disappointed. I know I had high expectations but it just didn't push much past mediocrity for me. And Matt Damon...I still can't understand how he got cast as Will. 2 thumbs distinctly horizontal.

Tonight I've got a meeting for a potential volunteer gig. Looks like I can put my phone voice to use and capitalize on my bibliojoy.

Spending a lot of time these days mulling possibilities.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!