Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Sick and Spoiled

2004-02-12 - 9:49 a.m.

So I feel like I'm either really starting to get sick or I'm being overtaken by the Cranberry Muffin of Doom I had for breakfast 'cause all I can think about is how much I want to go home and curl up in bed and make self-pitying moany noises til I fall asleep with my head under the covers, drooling.

When I woke up this morning I started telling the bf about the dream I was having. In it, he'd gotten up in the morning and gone to the store, coming back with a package of three hotdogs with sweet/hot peppers and onions. So I was cooking these up for him when I woke. We weren't in his apartment; we were in a brick and stone house in the woods. There was a little snow around. After hearing this, the bf decided we must have been somewhere in the northwest based on the hotdog toppings. Yes, he really humors me like that. Even right after the alarm's gone off.

On my way into the cold bathroom, he offered me his big warm fleece (no, that isn't a euphemism for something dirty...it means an actual pullover). Like an idiot, I said no since I was going right into the shower. But then when I got out and was shivering at the sink with a towel around my shoulders, he brought the fleece back. 'Cause he knew I would probably want it then but may not end up asking for it back. Aw.

And he even ironed a shirt for me this morning. And hung it up, surveyed it, and decided to redo part of the front 'cause it wasn't quite perfect.

Meanwhile I've yet to pull the ironing board off the rack I put it on the day I moved into my house. I have improvised ironing on a dressertop and on my bedroom floor (which was a bad idea since another appliance I've not used enough lately has been the vacuum cleaner).

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!