Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Recommending the boing

2005-08-04 - 10:56 a.m.

Last night I could not focus to save my life. After massage therapy I was in a daze. A bit of a head-clogged, snorkingly stuffy sort of haze because my God the pollen and the heat soup out there and the lying face down into a pillow is not all that helpful for the sinuses. But I was a jelloey, relaxed sorky mess so there. Picked up my pictures from Saturday and proceeded to not be able to focus on algebra or a crossword or a TV show or a movie. Eventually jumped at an invite for a late beer and a chat. Had a nice little IPA and some seafood nibbles before collapsing in the sheets.

The sheets, they will be steaming tonight. Not from any wondrous hot action (alas) but because the LOW tonight, she is 77. Egads. I decided to skip the waking up early to study thing for the first time this week since I doubt I'll be sleeping all that well tonight. Must try to get to bed at a reasonable hour again tonight. Maybe I can fall asleep to Selected Shorts.

Yesterday I also dubbed my favorite dish at a vegan buffet "hot and spicy whatnot." Must always save room for some hot and spicy whatnot. And last night I cooled off with a tall bottle of Boing! I've been drinking Boing! Guanabana juice, but this time I picked up a tall bottle of Boing! grape drink. I admit the giggling at the brand name is half the appeal. Looking at their website I see they are also the producers of a brand called Woopy. How cool is that? In any case, I recommend the Boing! in, well, any form you can get it.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!