Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Briefly Surfacing

2004-03-02 - 12:28 p.m.

Never did get around to any test drives over the weekend. The sun came out and overruled the plan. The woods were calling, so we spent most of Saturday rambling through woods, skittering over the creek, throwing rocks into the river and just walking for miles. Positively beautiful despite my knee's protests.

Another walk Sunday, some friend time, homework and laundry took up much of the rest of the weekend. Friday and Saturday nights were both spent at W's gigs...gospel Friday night, jazz Saturday. Strangers prayed for me and somebody stuck a microphone in front of me to sing.

Last night we gave up on some of the "have-to's" we were trying to do and decided to spend the evening together before I leave for California. Wine, candles, music, goofing, ice cream and all sorts of good times. Somehow we even managed to get some sleep and get up on time.

Tonight I go straight from work to class, then go home to pack up. Flight's in the morning and there's some California sunshine and family time waiting...

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!