Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

cursish

2005-04-19 - 11:27 a.m.

Words which are not actually curse words but end up employed as such within my internal dialogue, but which do not tend to actually get verbalized for reasons unbeknownst to me.*

1. Hail no. Surfaces occasionally. Implies much more of an attitude of disbelief and, well, general all-around attitude than a simple "hell no."


2. Shitsky. Somewhat less pissed off than a full-on declaration of the merde.


3. Helsinki. The most common of this type. Somewhat along the lines of shazbot. I truly have nothing against Finland and have no idea how this one came to be such a part of my internal vocabulary or how it derived this connotation to me.

---


* although I suspect that the reason may have something to do with the funny looks and confused reaction they would likely promote. Not to mention the pointing and laughing.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!