Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

jellybeanaholic

2005-04-20 - 4:28 p.m.

Thanks to all who sent wishes for my Mom. She's doing well now it seems. They found the cause of her problems, and none of the treatments are going to need surgery after all. Big Phew. They also found a number of other issues that indicate she'll need to finally make some lifestyle changes to keep them from becoming big problems. So it sounds like some regular exercise will be in order at last.

She's apparently become quite the impatient inpatient, though. She's been giving the staff hell and just wants to go home. I hope she can get out of there soon so she (and the staff, it sounds) can get some real rest.

I've been pretty worn out with the stress of that (especially while I am so far away), stress at work, and a severe histamine beating. I've eaten an unreasonable number of jelly beans over the last several days. Cutting the habit cold turkey today. That's not as admirable and decisive as it sounds...the bag is empty, so the decision was made for me.

Tonight will be a busy night as I try to get my world together. Leaving for California tomorrow and keep thinking of a zillion little things I ought to take care of first. At least I found all my travel details, arranged for the mail hold, have a place to leave my car and someone to feed the cat. Those are the biggies. Clothes might help. And of course the ipod. Other than that just have to wing it, right?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!