Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Disasters and distractions

2005-09-01 - 4:08 p.m.

I'm relieved I've been able to be somewhat involved in the relief efforts we are doing at work. It helps ever so slightly with that helpless feeling that comes from not being able to do more than throw a little cash at the problem. It feels like dollars in the wind mostly, just trying to fill a chasm with a few grains of sand to throroughly mix metaphors here.

On an unrelated note, I adore having a doctor who is email accessible. Is it any wonder why I continue to go out of state? I just don't figure my odds are good of finding patient care like this anywhere local. It's handy and also keeps from broadcasting medical problems through cubeville if I had to do this by phone. Sadly one of my cube neighbors is much more of a sharer, but it's worse than medical complaints...it's trumpeting of gas problems. Eeep. Can't they learn to slam a file cabinet at the same time or something? Subtlety, please.

It's been a strange day, filled with small doses of a dozen or more projects. My body's distracting me. The disaster's distracting me. Clearly even the cube noises are distracting me. There are clean gym clothes in my front seat and I don't think there's a shred of a chance I'm going to the gym after work.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!