Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

turn of a quotable phrase

2005-09-01 - 8:51 a.m.

Last night I went to a screening of the Wilco documentary, "I am trying to break your heart." It contained one of the funniest phrases I've heard in a long time. After being kicked out of the band, the guitarist is whining on about power struggles in the band and how they're really just jealous of him. In his prattle, he huffs, "To quote myself, [yadda yadda...it really doesn't matter because by then you're laughing so hard you can't hear it anyway]" Was worth a watch. Apparently it'll be included in a marathon on the Sundance channel this weekend (not that I have cable, but perhaps you can partake).

Two weeks and a day til vacation. Five days/four nights in rustic isolation sandwiched by weekends at home.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!