Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

They're coming to take me away haha

2003-12-23 - 3:51 p.m.

ivebeenhere asked:
have you heard voices in your head that aren't your own?

Most definitely, though I think they're usually internally-derived rather than telepathic as he suggested. Links more to the highly-developed fantasy thing I think. :-)

I've always wondered if, when people think something through, if they have a mental conversation about it or if they just ponder it in their own voice. If it's a conversation, is it with a generic voice or is it with someone specific? I quite often address my thoughts to someone in my life, like I'm explaining the issue to them, think through what they'd say or ask about it...play the whole conversation over in my mind. How 'bout all of you?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!