Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

white dog, cheap cat and cocoa puffs

2005-07-06 - 1:34 p.m.

Last night after the gym I got a sudden inspiration to drive into the city to find some dinner. Sadly White Dog was closed up for an extended holiday break so I tried out New Deck. Eep. Pint was lovely and the bartender with the gorgeous Irish accent served as suitable eye (and ear) candy, but the food was woefully blah. Home at a reasonable hour, finished reading "Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs" and even spent some time on some algebra.

Today's manic. Beyond overloaded. We're long overdue on figuring out fission; I want some copies of myself pronto so I can get all this done and still have some fun.

Oh, and the Sophistacat seems to be a big winner. It inspired a bit of spasticat when I put down the first bowl, which contained not a leftover crumb this morning. Yay cats with cheap taste.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!